Peanut Butter and Yogurt Treat Recipe

I have another recipe for you! It is a Peanut Butter and yogurt biscuit!

Alfie couldn't wait!

Alfie couldn’t wait!


Prep Time: 10 minutes
Cook Time: 40 seconds
Freeze Time: 
1 hour 30 minutes
Total Time: 1 hour 40 minutes 40 seconds

Ingredients and Equipment:

  • 1 Cup  of peanut butter
  • 32 Ounces of vanilla yogurt
  • Spoon
  • Small microwaveable bowl
  • Bowl
  • Plate

Directions:

  1. Measure out your peanut butter. 
    I used Sun-Pat Peanut Butter

    I used Sun-Pat Peanut Butter

    I used just under a cup as I thought it would be slightly too much but it turned out to be fine

    I used just under a cup as I thought it would be slightly too much but it turned out to be fine

     

  2. Measure out the yogurt
    I used Yeo Valley yogurt as it had 0% fat

    I used Yeo Valley yogurt as it had 0% fat

     

  3. Put the peanut butter into a small microwaveable bowl
    Ready to go!

    Ready to go!

     

  4. Put in the microwave for 40 seconds or until melted
    It should look like this and be relatively thick

    It should look like this and be relatively thick

     

  5. Combine the two ingredients thoroughly
    Once combined it shouldn't change colour

    Once combined it shouldn’t change colour

     

  6. Next I poured the ingredients out onto a plate and made small balls with my fingers. But it is up to you how you want to make them.
    This is how they looked

    This is how they looked

     

  7. Put the biscuits into the freezer for 1 hour 30 minutes or until almost solid
    I placed them in the top shelf of my freezer but its up to you where you place it

    I placed them in the top shelf of my freezer but its up to you where you place it

     

  8. Take out and enjoy!
    This is how they looked finished! One is missing as Alfie had tried one!

    This is how they looked finished! One is missing as Alfie had tried one!

    Storage note: You can keep them stored in a container in the freezer 

Alfie loved them! Let me know how you enjoyed it! I’d love to know!

One thought on “Peanut Butter and Yogurt Treat Recipe

Leave a Reply

