Review – Beaphar Pet Behave Training Spray

Alfie is only a pup so at the moment he is going through teething. He has developed a very strong interest for chewing feet which is very painful and very annoying. We have been trying every tactic from giving him a toy to ignoring him when he wont stop. Nothing worked. So I asked around and I got recommended a product which should stop biting in places you don’t want him to bite.

Here it is!

Here it is!

I got recommended this product. It is the Beaphar Pet Behave Training Spray and it is amazing! I got this from Pets at Home for £4 and you can click here to order on their website, you can click here to view the product on the Beaphar website.
As I said before this product is amazing and I will explain just why!
It is basically a very smelly spray. Not harmful to pets or humans and can be used pretty much everywhere. The smell is very strong and you can really smell it all around you but the longer you’re with it, the less you smell it. I heard someone describe the scent as a wasp spray. So that is the downside; the awful smell. But the smell is what makes the dog stop biting. Alfie came for a sniff and then bounded away from the stench and hasn’t even tried to bite my toes since! However this may not work for all dogs… Some dogs can actually be attracted to the smell and taste and making it more of a treat then a punishment.

It is really easy to use, just push the pump down and out comes the miracle!

It is really easy to use, just push the pump down and out comes the miracle!

So now for the rate;
For me personally: 5 stars5 stars!
However this may not work for everyone and the smell is slightly sickening but it has worked so well that I think I can forget that! So I would definitely recommend you give it a try if you are suffering from the same problem I had.

 

2 thoughts on “Review – Beaphar Pet Behave Training Spray

Leave a Reply

