Shopping trip part 1 – Training pads and brushes

Just under 7 weeks until I have a gorgeous little puppy running around my house! To celebrate that fact, guess what I did? I went shopping!

Once again I bought everything from Pets At Home. First are Puppy Pads.
Image

These are Simple Solution Puppy Training Pads. I bought these for £6.99. Click here to buy online.

Image

As you can see they are the ‘New and Improved’ make. They claim it is 100% more absorbent. They also claim that they prevent leaking and run off and have an Odour control. This persuaded me to make the purchase. Joanna said that when we bring the puppies home they will be training pad trained. Meaning that they will know only to do their business on the pads. So if they know this then the pads will get used a lot. So I wanted ones that really did the job and protected the floors.  Let’s hope it works!
From the picture you can also see that there are 14 pads size 21.5″ x 22.5″ / 54cm x 57cm. I only went for the 14 pack because I wasn’t sure how many I would need. However if it does turn out that I need more the store is only down the road so I could just pop in!

Image

As well as offering no leaking or run off, it also offers this whole list; 100% more absorbent, prevents leaking, neutralizes odours, powerful attractant, Anti tracking, quick drying, extended use.

Next I bought a pack of brushes.
Image

These brushes were £8 from Pets At Home . Unfortunately they do not sell this product online.

Image

The packet includes a rubber slicker, comb and flea comb.

Image

Here is the rubber slicker. Each brush has a rubber handle for grip making it easier to hold.
Image

The bristles are wide apart meaning that it wont get caught in knots causing the dog pain but also slitting the knot into pieces making it easier to then comb away.

Image

Here is the flea comb.

Image

This time the bristles are closer together meaning it can detach the fleas when other brushes would miss them.

Image

This is the comb. I am actually quite disappointed by this. It is just a feeble plastic comb which does not feel as though it would last very long. If it got caught by a knot I feel as though it would snap.

Now for the ‘Before use rate’
Training PadsImageImageImageImageImage5 stars! The package says that it is almost a miracle pad! If it lives up to what it says then these pads will be the best thing I have bought so far! They do so much!
Brushes:ImageImageImageImage4 stars! My first ever 4 stars. I am almost disappointed by these brushes. The slicker brush and flea comb feel fine but the comb is just too weak and I don’t have high hopes. The 4 stars are simply for the other 2 brushes which I think will be quite good and get the job done smoothly.

This is part 1 of this shopping trip. Unfortunately the post was getting too long and I felt it would be better to simply split it in two half’s. The post will be up on Thursday!

3 thoughts on “Shopping trip part 1 – Training pads and brushes

  1. I’m curious to find out what blog platform you’re
    working with? I’m having some small security problems with my latest website and I would like to find something more secure. Do you have any solutions?

Leave a Reply

